Turning 25….

The Speech I wrote for my 25th Birthday – for all my friends

“Several months ago I made a list of things I wanted to achieve before I turned 25.

I didn’t realise ‘learning to walk again’ would end up being on that list.

(Learning to dance again – will be demonstrated shortly!)

I am so pleased to be here, and that you’re all here celebrating with me.

I feel honoured and privileged to count you among my family and friends.

Thank you for your love and support over the years and months, and particularly in the last few weeks.

It has made me appreciate that life is precious, great friends are priceless and a loving and supportive family is worth its weight in gold.

I wouldn’t be here without your encouragement, your care, and your prayers. It has been a great comfort to know that I have such wonderful friends who care so much.

Thank you for being my friends, I feel like the luckiest girl in the world to have you in my life.

I’d like to propose a toast – to you, to us, to friendship – long may it last!”

For the first time in weeks I felt back to my old self, so many thanks to all of you who were there to celebrate with me. An extended thanks goes to those of my friends that couldn’t make it, but who have helped and encouraged me over the last few weeks – what I said was addressed to you too!

Published in: on October 12, 2009 at 12:20 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://hletters.wordpress.com/2009/10/12/turning-25/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

